Événement à Sitges 2017


Sitges est une superbe ville qui offre chaque mois un événement spécial, attirant des milliers de visiteurs du monde entier. Du carnaval spectaculaire de février, en passant le fameux festival Corpus Christi en mai, ou les rues sont couvertes de fleurs, jusqu’aux activités explosives et éléctifiantes reconnues des festivals de Sant Bartolomeu en août et Santa Tecla en Septembre.

Ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs événements pour que vous puissiez réserver votre logement à l’avance et ne pas manquer toutes les activités cette ville a à offrir.


FÉVRIER ET MARS

Sitges Carnaval 23 Fev – 1er Mars

Le Carnaval de Sitges est fait parti du top 10 des meilleurs carnavals au monde et attire plus de 250 000 personnes sur ces 7 jours, avec époustouflants parades, spectacles et fêtes. C’est bien un festival d’hiver à ne pas rater!


MARS & AVRIL & MAI

Tapa A Tapa 30 Mars -9 Avril

Profitez d’incroyables tapas de Sitges pour environ 3€ par tapas ainsi qu’une bière ou d’un verre de vin dans plus de 35 restaurants locaux.

Pâques (Semana Santa) 9 - 17 Avril

Bears week 27 April – 1er Mai

www.bearssitgesclub.org


JUIN

Sitges Gay Pride sur la plage 8 – 12 Juin

Corpus Christi / Flower Carpets 17- 25 Juin

Corpus Christi est célébré à Sitges comme beaucoup d’autres villes espagnoles. La majorité des rues sont recouvertes de pétales de fleurs colorées et parfumées, donnant l’aspect d’un superbe tapis. Ce festival d’origine religieuse est aussi l’un des événements les plus populaires, générant une grande foule pour admirer les rues de Sitges transformées.

Festival San Juan 18-25 Juin

Tout comme la fête de la Saint Jean en France, le festival San Juan célèbre le début de l’été. Vous aurez l’occasion de voir la population locale mettre en place les traditionnelles feux d’artifices. La plus grande célébration est à MontJuic à Barcelone avec un grand feu et un somptueux spectacle de feux d’artifices.


AOÛT

Fiesta Major 18-26 Août

Voici le plus important! Sitges accueille durant cette période son festival annuel pour célébrer le saint patron, Saint Barthélémé. La Fiesta Major se compose de musiques, de danses et de parades, ainsi d’un grand feu d’artifice qui peut être admiré dans n’importe quel endroit de la ville, et si vous avez la chance d’avoir un bateau, vous pourrez le contempler de la mer.

Le 23 août est le principal jour des festivités. Ne ratez pas l’occasion de voir les tours humaines dans le parc et bien évidemment le feu d’artifice sur la plage. Il commence à 23h donc il vaut mieux arriver en avance pour avoir une place avec une bonne vue parmis les 200 000 personnes dans la ville.


SEPTEMBRE

Fête de l’Ours 1er-9 Septembre

www.bearssitgesclub.org

La “Semaine de l’ours” en Septembre est l’un des plus grand et des plus populaires festivals de l’ours en Europe, attirante plus 5.000 visiteurs/ours/admirateurs/chasseurs/ et autres. Les ours sont partout - Sitges se transforme en Village aux Ours durant plus de 10 jours.

Festival Santa Tecla 22 et 23 Septembre

Cette fiesta est une version réduite du festival d’Août. Les feux d’artifices sont spectaculaires accompagné de défilés de géants et de dragons. Cela vaut vraiment le coup de voir les enfants allumer leurs propres feux d’artifices.


OCTOBRE

Wine Tasting/ Vendanges 5-15 Octobre

Souvent organisé la deuxième semaine d’octobre, vous allez adorer regarder ou bien même y participer. Les célébrations des vendanges incluent dégustations de vins et de nourritures gastronomiques et si vous avez le courage, pourquoi pas participer au foulage du raisin.

Sitges International Film Festival 5th-15th October

L’un des plus important événement du calendrier de Sitges. Un festival du cinéma internationalement renommé, spécialisé dans les films d’horreurs et de fantastiques, il accueille de nombreuses célébrités. Vous pouvez participer au fameux défilé de zombies, vous faire faire un maquillage de monstre sur la plage par des make up artists professionnels et marcher dans les rues avec les centaines d’autres “Walking dead” zombies.

Météo

Events in Sitges 2018


Sitges is the most amazing town, we have a special event nearly every month attracting thousands of visitors from all over the world. From the spectacular Carnival in February to the stunning festival of Corpus Christi in May, where the streets are covered in flowers, to the electrifying and explosive events that make up the festivals of Sant Bartolomeu in August and Santa Tecla in September Sitges has it all.

Below is a list of some of the best events so make sure you book your apartment early and don't miss out on all the fun this incredible town has to offer.


FEBRUARY & MARCH

Sitges Carnival February 8th -14th

Sitges Carnival is one of the world’s top 10 carnivals and attracts more than 250,000 people to Sitges over 7 days with amazing parades, shows and parties. This is one winter festival you don’t want to miss!

Sitges Vintage Car Rally March 3rd & 4th

The Barcelona to Sitges Vintage Car Rally takes place annually in March. Cars from the pre-1920’s compete in one of the most glamorous races in Catalunya along the coast road to Sitges.

Tapa a Tapa 30th March -9th

Enjoy some of Sitges most incredible tapas for around 3 Euros for a tapa and a beer or glass of wine in over 35 local restaurants.



JUNE

Sitges Gay Pride by the Beach June 14th -18th

Corpus Christi June 2nd -10th

Corpus Christi is celebrated here as in many other Spanish towns. Most of the streets are strewn with colourful and fragrant flower petals and made to look like beautiful carpets. Whilst it is a religious festival it is also one of our most popular events attracting large crowds to see the streets of Sitges transformed.

Flower Carpets Sunday June 3rd

Festival San Juan 18th-25th June

To celebrate the beginning of summer you may hear the local people of Sitges setting off fireworks as is tradition. The biggest celebration is at Montjuic in Barcelona with a bonfire and a huge firework display.


AUGUST

Fiesta major August 20th -27th

This is the BIG ONE. Fiesta Mayor is when the town of Sitges hosts its annual festival in celebration of the patron saint, Sant Bartolomeu. The Fiesta Mayor includes music, dance and parades, including a spectacular firework display which can be seen from all over the town, or, if you are lucky enough to own a boat, from out at sea.

The 23rd is the main day of the festivities. Make sure you catch the human towers in the main square and of course the Fireworks on the beachfront. They kick off at 11pm –so arrive early to grab your space with a view as with over 200,000 people in town it does get very busy.


SEPTEMBER

Sitges Bears Week 1st -11th

www.bearssitgesclub.org

Sitges Bears week in September is one of the biggest and most popular Bear festivals in Europe attracting more than 5,000 visitors, bears, admirers, chasers, muscle bears and more. The “Bear Village” may be on the paseo, but the bears are everywhere – Sitges is transformed into a bear heaven for 10+ days.

Feast of Santa Tecla 16th -25th

This fiesta is smaller version of the August festival. The fireworks are spectacular and around the town there is drumming and the parading of the dragons and giants. It´s definitely worth watching the children spinning their fireworks. Do be careful however as the safety rules are pretty relaxed, so don´t wear your best gear.

Fireworks over the church 22nd


OCTOBER

Wine Tasting/ Grape Harvest 1st week of October

This is usually held in the 2nd week of October and is great fun to watch or participate in. The celebration of the grape harvest includes sampling wine, tasting gourmet food and if you´re feeling brave how about treading the grapes?

Sitges International Film Festival 4th -14th

This is one of the largest and most important events in Sitges' calender year. It is an internationally renowned festival of cinema that specialises in the categories of horror and fantasy film and often sees the arrival of major celebrities to the town. You can join the infamous Zombie walk or have your horror make up done at the beach by professional make-up artists and walk the streets with hundreds of other ´walking dead´.

www.sitgesfilmfestival.com

Current Weather